Where Snakes Go For Good Fitting Pants

I have been trying to stay busy this year, but I have been getting a case of the “tireds”.  I have to force myself to sleep then when I do wake up I am still tired, like I wasted eight hours of my life.  I do have this thingy from the VA that is suppose to blast me with blue light to give me that kick of Vitamin D my body’s been craving, but sometimes I forget to turn it on when I get up, or I do and I forget that I have to be near it.  Doesn’t work when you are in the other room watching courtroom shows.

I have teamed up with a local comic to put on debate type shows.  I was reluctant to do this because wrangling comics is not one of my strong suits.  I also didn’t want to get blamed for anything if things fell through.  We are doing it monthly, which we will see if something like this can be sustained monthly.  The problem with running a show is maintaining the momentum that you initially had.  Sure, the first month is great, but what happens when in month four, you don’t do as well?  That is when a lot of lesser willed people would start slacking off…I guess we will see if I am one of those people.

Photography has slowed down, so I have been trying to better my technique and start up some projects.  I think I want to get into stock photography and fine art photography a little more.  Hell, I live in the Inland Northwest! Some of the most beautiful land in the states!  I need to get my name out there somehow as someone that can deliver good photos, but like most people that are doing a lot of things at the same time, I bounce around and can’t really focus on the one thing.

Leave a Reply

