Video Games And Getting Old

This week was the start of the Electronic Entertainment Expo, or E3, This is a convention that happens where game makers show off the games that will be coming out in the future.  I don’t know if it is because I am getting older or what, but there wasn’t really anything that I saw that excited me like it used too.  I don’t want to become one of those old people that stopped doing the things that they love.

I have been getting request to take photos of all kinds of things.  I like the fact though that people are asking me how much I charge first.  That makes me feel good.  That means that people see what you do as a value, and worthy of payment.

A couple of good friends (and great comics) are moving and it makes me feel like I am just complacent. I mean I do go out and do shows and stuff, but I also feel that if I were in a larger city, then I could actually do even more than what I am doing right now.  The emails keep going out and I keep scrapping along, but I really feel I could do better if I were in a place that had more entertainment going on within it.  Both of these guys that left are really good comics, but also really good at working to get to places that people who don’t work as hard can get too.  I feel like I am one of those people who isn’t working hard enough.

My kid is out on summer vacation.  I hope she doesn’t think that she will just be sitting around the house eating candy and getting money every time she wants it.  I want her to sharpen her math skills.  I will probably look at getting her a tutor.  Last year I got her some damn singing lessons and she didn’t do them all.  That kind of pissed me off.  I feel if you want to do something you have to follow the steps necessary to be successful at that.

 

One thought on “Video Games And Getting Old

Leave a Reply

