Random Notes On New York City

So I am back to Spokane and I have had a little time to sit down and think about the things that make NY so unique as a city.  So here are a couple of things that I noticed.

The city is old!  Almost all the places I went to was “vintage”. The bathrooms were small and just dirty looking.  The streets had trash on them.  New York is like an apartment that has 9.5 millions shitty roommates in it. The subways look like they need a major overhaul.  They have a very crack den like feel to them.  You could smell the pee, and this was in the winter.  Just imagine how bad it is when the temps get up to the 90’s.  People spend way to much money for want they get to live in.  2k for a room is crazy to me.  The people are way nicer than movies like to show.  I never got stabbed or anything.  We were on the subway at the most insane times and we never felt endangered.

New York made me realize I still have a lot of work to do.  I have to get my shit together.  I have the material.  It works.  I just don’t have the other things that make for a successful comedian.  I think Spokane made me complacent.  All I had to do was show up and I could get work.  To get to the next level, I will have to improve my networking skills and my promotional skills.  If I want to get to that next level I need to get off my black ass and make it happen.

Now that I have almost all the lenses I need, I will get to work on the rest of the documentary and get more clients for photographs.  This part is very exciting for me.  I want to get the photography part off the ground and keep focused on comedy.

I am still looking for a venue to produce my comedy cd.  I think I will name it King Peppersnake.

Leave a Reply

