Blog Posts And New Nintendo 3DS XLs

I wrote about rape jokes Monday and it got a lot of traffic.  It also got one or two “You are stupid” comments, but I chalk that up to people not really reading the article.  No where in the thing did I say, “Hey, just traumatize people some more by talking about rape!”.  I mentioned in the top two lines of the article that it is a sensitive subject.  I also made it known that anything can be funny.  I have jokes about my heart attack and my stroke.  We are comedians!  We are supposed to poke fun at the things that make people uncomfortable.  You just have to be careful with it though.

I think next week’s article will be about the 1st Amendment.  It is a really popular subject with performers.  I also think that a lot of performers have no clue what they are talking about when they discuss their rights.

I am a gadget geek.  I don’t write about it that much because it doesn’t make much sense on a blog about comedy, but I love gadgets.  This Friday a new gadget will fall into my life.  The Nintendo 3DS XL:

th

I have been in love with handhelds since my sister bought me an original gameboy 20 years ago. I already have it reserved.  I might just go to the store early because I’m weird like that.

I have my first photo shoot today.  This is a big deal.  I am nervous because I want to deliver the best product.  I have everything ready to go though.  Lights are ready.  Camera and lenses are clean.  All I need is someone to snap pictures of.  I am hoping this becomes a nice little side thing.  The only problem is just getting my name and services out there.  That has always been my weak spot.  That is why I have been in Spokane for 10 years…

 

Leave a Reply

