Charity Shows

In my time doing comedy I have done many charity shows. Most of them were for causes I myself would support. The last one I did was for a comic that was shot in a theatre during a midnight screening of the dark knight rises. I always found charity shows interesting because it is both a way to do good and also a way to get your name out there.

Some of the ones I disliked we’re “roast”. This is were you basically make fun of a comic. I dislike them because people will say the most horrid things and then before they step of go, “but I love you man!” no! You just called my mom a whore! That’s not love. You insulted me and then covered it up. When asked to do events like that I just make up a story that isnt insulting and then leave.

Leave a Reply

